you are currently viewing

Annual Events

The Aberdeen Boat Club runs three special annual events, the Opening Regatta, the Four Peaks Race, and the Classic Yacht Rally. In addition, it organizes two major race series: the Waglan Series (Autumn / Winter) and the Summer Series, a.k.a. The Restaurant Series (Spring / Summer). These are all governed by the latest edition of the Standard Sailing Instructions available here soon. There are Notices of Race and Sailing Instructions for individual races as well.

Companies are most welcome to sponsor these events. Brief details are below with links to complete information. The latest ABC Sailing Calendar is HERE. You will find more details here on the club website, in the newsletter and 'Horizons' magazine. Information is also posted on the websites and in newsletters of all the other Hong Kong sailing organizations.

For more information or further assistance, please feel free to contact the Club.
Tel: 2552 8182       email:


ABC Sailing Calendar 2018-2019.

ABC Dinghy and Cruiser Calendar 2017 - 2018

Click HERE to download the Sailing Calendar 2018-2019


ABC Four Peaks Race

In 2019, the Four Peaks Race will be held on 26-27 January. This overnight challenge involves an exciting combination of sailing, paddling and running. An iconic event for local and overseas sportsmen and women, this is a fantastic opportunity to take part in, or sponsor, a unique multisport experience. There are many special running prizes as well as sailing trophies. More> 

ABC Waglan Series

The annual Championship Series consists of ten races between October and March. Six island races are complimented by four geometric course races. Boats compete under IRC and HKPN. Class results are also published for J/80s. More >

Classic Yacht Rally

This 2-days event in celebration of older and "classic-looking" craft will be held on 4 & 5 May 2019. Starting with a short Saturday afternoon race and a party in the evening, it is completed by Sunday breakfast and a race back to Middle Island. Open to all boats, with prizes for those over 20 years old, Taipans, Cheoy Lees, Cape Caribs and other classics. More > .

Summer Series

The ABC Summer Series, often known as “The Restaurant Series,” has six races on summer Sundays from late May to late August, all ending at island seafood restaurants or the Middle Island Clubhouse. If there is not much wind, sailing boats may even turn on their engines to get there in time! More >

Sunseeker Opening Regatta

The Sunseeker Opening Regatta will soon be held on 22 & 23 September 2018. This event has been generously sponsored by Sunseeker Asia for fourteen successive years. In the past years the event had attracted a large fleet of boats in all classes and sizes including cruisers, sportsboats, 29ers, multihulls and dinghies. More>